## ST. MARY'S COUNTY GOVERNMENT

## COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY



James R. Guy, President Eric Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Todd B. Morgan, Commissioner John E. O'Connor, Commissioner

## House Bill 155

St. Mary's County - Emergency Services Tax Revenue - Authorized Use SUPPORT

March 16, 2020

The Honorable Senator Guy Guzzone, Chairman Budget and Taxation Committee 3 West, Miller Senate Office Building 11 Bladen Street Annapolis, MD 21401

Dear Chairman Guzzone:

The Commissioners of St. Mary's County SUPPORT House Bill 155 - St. Mary's County – Emergency Services Tax Revenue - Authorized Use which is being heard in the Budget and Taxation Committee.

We request a favorable report on House Bill 155. We support the introduction of this legislation and believe it would benefit the citizens of St. Mary's County. Thank you for your consideration.

Sincerely,

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY

James Randy Guy, President

CSMC/AB/sf T:/ALL/Consent/2020/086

Cc: Senator Jack Bailey

Delegate Matthew Morgan Delegate Gerald Clark

Delegate Brian Crosby

Commissioner Eric Colvin

Commissioner Michael Hewitt

Commissioner Todd Morgan

Commissioner John O'Connor

Dr. Rebecca Bridgett, County Administrator

David Weiskopf, County Attorney